Customizing Staff Authorizations and Locations

  • Can I block Staff from using the app?

    Yes you can block your staff from using the app, you can also block your staff from submitting substitution requests, you can block staff from receiving invitations to cover for a class and you can block them from receiving any messages in their app.  This can all be done from the Staff menu, cli...
  • Can I update a staff's mobile number in Subsync?

    You can now update your staff's mobile numbers and email addresses directly from Subsync!  These changes will automatically update their profile in your Mindbody account as well. Be sure to select the correct Country Code when editing a mobile number, as the default is set to the United States. ...
  • How can I update all of my staff's Class Types at once?

    We recommend updating all of your staff's class types on once. From the sidebar menu click on: Class Types Menu Class Types List Next select a Class Type you wish to edit You will see your staff are divided into two groups.  Assigned to that Class Type or Unassigned to that Class Type. Cli...
  • How can I update someone's Class Types?

    Go to your Staff page, click on the name of the Staff to go into their details.  Click on the Class Types submenu. Scroll to the bottom where you can view individual class types.  From here any Class that is currently enabled are what types are currently set to that Staff. You can enable more typ...
  • How do I change a Location a Staff is authorized to teach at?

    If you are only going to change the location for one staff at a time go to Staff, click on the individuals name.  Go to the submenu Locations and you will see a list of locations they are authorized to teach at and a separate list of locations they are not authorized to teach at.   If you wish to...
  • How do I change assigned locations for a large quantity of Staff at once?

    If you would like to change a large group at once go to the Sidebar menu and click on Company, then Location List. Under the Actions column click on the Edit button for the location you wish to Edit. From here you will see the full list of all Staff that is currently Assigned and Unassigned to th...
  • How do I restore my staff if they have been previously deleted?

    To restore your staff that has previously been deleted from Subsync, follow these steps. Go to My Account Click on Staff Scroll to the bottom of the page Click on Show Deleted Staff Then click Restore Staff on the staff member you want to restore
  • Watch a video on how to customize your Staff's Class Types, Authorizations and see their request history

    Watch a video on how to customize your Staff's authorizations
  • What if a teacher leaves the studio and is no longer employed and available to substitute?

    Not a problem.  Subsync is meant to be effortless for you- we sync with your Mindbody account.  If you update Mindbody to remove the teacher from being on the schedule Subsync will reflect the same data.  However, to make sure they are not included on any future invites by default please block th...