If you do not wish for your teachers to see any cancelled classes in their app you can edit these settings.
- Company Settings
Edit the field 'Cancelled Classes' to 'No'.
If you select 'No' all cancelled classes will no longer be visible in the app. The advantage to keeping the classes visible is so your teachers are fully informed of which of their upcoming classes have been cancelled that day.